DESCRIPTION: In some cases, users may discover that the changes they've made to their "Video Folders" are undone after restarting Beyond TV, often after a reboot.
- Make sure the Video Folder in question, if a mapped network drive, is actually still available and can be browsed to in Windows.
- Be sure to shut down Beyond TV properly instead of letting Windows do it. During shutdown, Beyond TV may appear to be "not responding" to the operating system. Beyond TV will close on its own if allowed, but if the user, Windows, or a UPS software forcibly ends the process through the "End Task" button, configuration settings may be lost or corrupted.
- If using anti-virus software, be sure to exclude the following directory and its subdirectories from being scanned:
\documents and settings\all users\application data\snapstream\
- If none of the above helps, shut down Beyond TV and backup the following directory and all of its contents:
\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\SnapStream\Beyond TV\
Then, delete the following file:
\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\SnapStream\Beyond TV\LibraryFolders.xml or LibraryFolders.db
Then, restart Beyond TV. This will require reconfiguration of the Video Folders; after reconfiguring them, the changes should stick.